Menu Home

Meet our New Blogger: Brandon

dBrandon Jones

Year: Junior

Major: Sports Marketing and Management

Hometown: Indianapolis, IN

Hello! My name is Brandon Jones and I am a junior here at Indiana University. I am majoring in Sports Marketing and Management with minors in Spanish and Business. Upon graduation I will pursue a career in marketing or communications for a professional sports organization, ideally for a football or soccer team.

Born and raised in Indianapolis, I can truly say I am a Hoosier through and through. Along with the Colts and Pacers, the Indiana Hoosiers are my favorite sports teams. I have been attending IU basketball games since Bob Knight was the coach, but I still get goosebumps walking into the greatest venue in college sports: Assembly Hall. Here at IU, I am a member of the Student Athletic Board, the spirit behind Indiana Athletics. If you couldn’t tell by now, I am quite the sports fanatic.dog

In my free time, I enjoy working out at the SRSC and making delicious grilled egg and cheese sandwiches. During the summer, you can probably find me out on the lake having fun (crashing) on a kneeboard.

Thank you for reading and I hope you tune in throughout the year!

P.S. Yes, that is indeed a heart-shaped piece of chicken.

Categories: Blogger Introductions

Tagged as:

IUSPH Career Services

Job opportunities for Indiana University School of Public Health-Bloomington majors are diverse and expanding as the emphasis on living a healthy lifestyle grows around the world. Career Services experts in each of our academic departments will provide one-on-one counseling and career building opportunities throughout your academic career, from choosing the right major to developing a strategy to find a job. They can assist you with:

•career counseling
•internships
•job placement
•volunteer opportunities
•resume and cover letter preparation
•interview skills
•networking
•graduate school preparation

Leave a Reply

