Menu Home

Meet our new Blogger: Emma

EMMAKOEHLER_BioPicName: Emma Koehler

Year:Senior

Major: Tourism, Hospitality, and Event Management

Hometown: Rolling Meadows, IL

Career Goal: I hope to work in the hotel sector of the hospitality industry.

 

While pursuing my own career goals, the opportunity to write for the School of Public Health Career Services Blog came my way. I am excited to share my own internship experiences and ideas with readers!

Throughout my last few years I have been lucky enough to take in everything IU has to offer. From academics and internships to new friendships and campus organizations, I can easily say this is the best school. Freshman year I joined my sorority, Zeta Tau Alpha, which introduced me to some of my best friends as well as our philanthropy, Big Man On Campus, that has grown to be one of my biggest passions.
I can now officially say that I have written my first blog post! I hope you all stay tuned and keep up with the rest of my posts!

Categories: Blogger Introductions

Tagged as:

IUSPH Career Services

Job opportunities for Indiana University School of Public Health-Bloomington majors are diverse and expanding as the emphasis on living a healthy lifestyle grows around the world. Career Services experts in each of our academic departments will provide one-on-one counseling and career building opportunities throughout your academic career, from choosing the right major to developing a strategy to find a job. They can assist you with:

•career counseling
•internships
•job placement
•volunteer opportunities
•resume and cover letter preparation
•interview skills
•networking
•graduate school preparation

Leave a Reply

